Eastern Pain Association Board of Directors 


Executive Committee

Neel Mehta, MD

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
Division Chief, Weill Cornell Pain Management
Co-Director, Weill Cornell Center for Comprehensive Spine Care


Executive Committee
President Elect
Peter Lascarides, DO
Pain Medicine Physician, Pain Institute of Long Island
Clinical Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitaion, NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine
Assistant Professor of Clinical Orthopedics and Rehabilitation, Stony Brook University Hospital
Treasurer, Eastern Pain Association


Executive Committee
Past President 

Christopher Gharibo, MD
Medical Director of Pain Medicine
New York University - Langone Orthopedic Hospital 
Langone Medical Center
New York, NY


Executive Committee
William K. Schmidt, PhD

Psychologist, Writer 

Past President of the EPA
President NorthStar Consulting, LLC


Director At Large
Lisa R. Witkin, MD

Site Director of Pain Medicine 
at New York-Presbyterian/Lower Manhattan 
Weill Cronell Medicine
New York NY


Director At Large
Hillary D. White, PhD

Neuroendocrine Immunologist
Founder and Chief Scientific Advisor
White Mountain Pharma Inc
Adjust Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Lebanon, NH


Past-President Director
Charles Inturrisi, PhD

Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, NY

Past-President Director 
Michael L. Weinberger, MD

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
CUMC, Columbia University
Director, Pain Management Center
New York Presbyterian Hospital
Chief, Division of Pain Medicine and Palliative Care
Department of Anesthesiology
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY

baruch kim.jpg

Executive Committee

Yu Chiu, DO
Pain Fellow Department of Anesthesia Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI

Founder of ReGenMed101

Executive Committee
Baruch Kim, DO

Pain Management

Physician, ALL OF PAIN

Founder of BestDocz 

New York, NY 


Director At Large
Charles Argoff, MD

Professor of Neurology
Albany Medical College
Director, Comprehensive Pain Center
Albany Medical Center


Director At Large
Nitin Sekhri, MD

Medical Director, Pain Management 
Department of Anesthesiology
Assistant Professor
New York Medical College
Westchester Medical Center Health Network


Executive Committee
Immediate Past President
Naum Shaparin, MD, MBA

Director, Pain Service, Montefiore Medical Center Director, Montefiore Multidisciplinary Pain Center
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and
Associate Professor of Family & Social Medicine and
Associate Professor of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Albert Einstein College of Medicine


Director At Large
John J. Michalisin, Jr., MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Clinical Assistant Professor of PM&R
Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative Care and Pain Medicine
Center for the Study and Treatment of Pain
NYU Langone Medical Center

D Manning Photo 2.jpg

Past-President Director
Donald C. Manning, MD, PhD 

Chief Medical Officer at San Francisco-based Adynxx, Inc. 


Past-President Director
Alexander Mauskop, MD, FAAN

Director, New York Headache Center
Professor of Clinical Neurology, SUNY, Downstate
New York NY