top of page


profile of me.JPG

Neel Mehta, MD

Executive Committee


Medical Director, Pain Medicine, Weill-Cornell Pain Medicine Center and New York Presbyterian HospCo-Director, Weill Cornell Mutli-Disciplinary Spine CenterNew York, NY

David Rosenblum, MD

President,, LLC

Clinical Assistant Professor 

Department of Anesthesiology

SUNY Downstate Medical Center 

Director of Pain Management

Maimonides Medical Center

Sayed Emal Wahezi, MD

Program Director,

Pain Medicine Fellowship

Montefiore Medical Center

Associate Professor of  Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology

Associate Professor of Orthopedic Surgery

Karina Gritsenko MD

Faculty Liaison

Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology, Department Physical Medicine and RehabilitationMontefiore Medical CenterBronx, NY


Yu Chiu, DO

Director at Large
Pain Fellow Department of Anesthesia Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI

Founder of ReGenMed101


Nitin Sekhri, MD ​

Director At Large 
Medical Director,

Pain Management

Department of Anesthesiology 

Assistant Professor 

New York Medical College Westchester Medical Center Health Network


Naum Shaparin, MD, MBA​

Executive CommitteeImmediate Past President

Director, Pain Service, Montefiore Medical Center Director, Montefiore Multidisciplinary Pain CenterAssociate Professor of Anesthesiology andAssociate Professor of Family & Social Medicine andAssociate Professor of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Albert Einstein College of Medicine

John Michalisin Jr, MD​

Director At Large

Clinical Assistant Professor of AnesthesiologyClinical Assistant Professor of PM&R Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative Care and Pain MedicineCenter for the Study and Treatment of PainNYU Langone Medical Center


Peter Lascarides, DO 

Executive CommitteeTreasurer 

Assistant Clinical Professor, NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine, Old Westbury, NYAssistant Clinical Professor of PM&R, NYITCOM Pain Institute of Long Island, Riverhead, NY

William Schmidt PhD

Executive Committee

Psychologist, Writer 

Past President of the EPA
President NorthStar Consulting, LLC

Lisa Witkin, MD 

Director At Large

Site Director of Pain Medicine at New York-Presbyterian/Lower Manhattan Weill Cronell MedicineNew York NY

Michael Weinberger MD

Past-President Director 

Associate Professor of AnesthesiologyCUMC, Columbia UniversityDirector, Pain Management CenterNew York Presbyterian HospitalChief, Division of Pain Medicine and Palliative CareDepartment of AnesthesiologyColumbia University Medical CenterNew York, NY


Scott Maddalo MD

Interventional Pain Management

Felowship - NYU Langone Health

Residency - Anesthesiology NYU Langone Health

Attending Physician

Hudson Valley Bone and Joint Surgeons

D Manning Photo 2.jpg

Past-President Director
Donald C. Manning, MD, PhD 

Chief Medical Officer and Head of R&D, Travecta Therapeutics


Charles Argoff MD​

Director At Large

Professor of NeurologyAlbany Medical CollegeDirector, Comprehensive Pain CenterAlbany Medical Center


Arthur Kitt MD MPH

Assistant Professor at Zucker School of Medicine/Hofstra

Director of Anesthesia Pain Service

Staten Island University Hospital

Thank You to Our Sustaining Members
Sustaining Members pay a one-time fee of $1,499.00 and never have to pay dues again.

Charles Argoff MD
Jonathan Avery MD
Yu Chiu DO
Robert H Dworkin PhD
Andrew Duarte MD
Christopher Gharibo MD
Robert Griffin MD
Karina Gritsenko MD
Yili Huang DO

Arthur Kitt, MD MPH
Baruch Kim DO
Jung "Phil" Kim MD
Meera Kirpekar MD
Vladimir Kramskiy MD
Peter Lascarides DO
Richard B Lipton MD
Scott Maddalo MD
Donald C Manning MD PhD
Norman Marcus MD
Alexander Mauskop MD
Neel Mehta MD
John Michalisin Jr MD
Sarah Moore PhD

Elena Nehrbass MD
David Rosenblum MD
William Schmidt PhD
Nitin Sekhri MD
Naum Shaparin MD
Ruchi Sharma MD
Sayed E Wahezi MD
Michael Weinberger MD
Lisa Witkin MD

Aharon Benelyhahoo MD


Yili Huang DO

Director, Pain Management Center

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology

Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell


Andrew Duarte MD

Resident Physician 

Rusk Rehabilitation

NYU Langone Health 

We Acknowledge Our Life Members
Life Members have attained the age of 65 years and have been a Regular Member in good standing of the EPA for at least fifteen (15) years, have applied to and been affirmed by the Membership Committee.

Frank S Caruso PhD
Kathleen M Foley MD
Charles E Inturrisi PhD
Charles B Stacy MD


bottom of page