Eastern Pain Association Board of Directors 

baruch kim.jpg

Executive Committee

Neel Mehta, MD

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
Division Chief, Weill Cornell Pain Management
Co-Director, Weill Cornell Center for Comprehensive Spine Care


Executive Committee
President Elect
Peter Lascarides, DO

Pain Medicine Clinician,
Northern  Westchester & Phelps Hospital

Assistant Professor of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell

Clinical Professor of Physiatry, NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine

Executive Commitee
Lisa R. Witkin, MD

Site Director of Pain Medicine 
at New York-Presbyterian/Lower Manhattan 
Weill Cornell Medicine
New York NY

Executive Committee
Baruch Kim, DO

Pain Management

Physician, ALL OF PAIN

Founder of BestDocz 

New York, NY 


Executive Committee
Immediate Past President 

Christopher Gharibo, MD
Medical Director of Pain Medicine
New York University - Langone Orthopedic Hospital 
Langone Medical Center
New York, NY


Executive Committee
William K. Schmidt, PhD

Psychologist, Writer 

Past President of the EPA
President NorthStar Consulting, LLC


Director At Large
Charles Argoff, MD

Professor of Neurology
Albany Medical College
Director, Comprehensive Pain Center
Albany Medical Center


Director At Large
Nitin Sekhri, MD

Medical Director, Pain Management 
Department of Anesthesiology
Assistant Professor
New York Medical College
Westchester Medical Center Health Network

dr- yazdanpanah.png

Director At Large
Nima Yazdanpanah, D.O.

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation / SUNY Downstate Medical Center, Class of 2023

Inner Peace Medicine, Founder & CEO; NY Society of PM&R / Program Director

Eastern Pain Assoc. Social Media Committee


Director At Large
John J. Michalisin, Jr., MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Clinical Assistant Professor of PM&R
Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative Care and Pain Medicine
Center for the Study and Treatment of Pain
NYU Langone Medical Center


Director At Large
Yili Huang DO,MBA

Director, Phelps Pain Management Center

Northwell Health

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology

Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell


Director At Large
Hillary D. White, PhD

Neuroendocrine Immunologist
Founder and Chief Scientific Advisor
White Mountain Pharma Inc
Adjunct Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Lebanon, NH

D Manning Photo 2.jpg

Past-President Director
Charles Inturrisi, PhD

Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, NY

Past-President Director 
Michael L. Weinberger, MD

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
CUMC, Columbia University
Director, Pain Management Center
New York Presbyterian Hospital
Chief, Division of Pain Medicine and Palliative Care
Department of Anesthesiology
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY

Past-President Director
Donald C. Manning, MD, PhD 

Chief Medical Officer and Head of R&D, Travecta Therapeutics


Past-President Director
Alexander Mauskop, MD, FAAN

Director, New York Headache Center
Professor of Clinical Neurology, SUNY, Downstate
New York NY


Michelle H. Byers

Executive Director


Executive Committee
Past President
Naum Shaparin, MD, MBA

Director, Pain Service, Montefiore Medical Center Director, Montefiore Multidisciplinary Pain Center
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and
Associate Professor of Family & Social Medicine and
Associate Professor of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Albert Einstein College of Medicine